Missing The Forest For The Trees Meaning - Melbourne Key Chain Multicolor - (we) Optimize Your WordPress Site | Featured Image

Missing… the forest for the trees [meaning]


We miss it till now

We never thought to come here to find inspiration, here at free WordPress.com. We chose to use this site to talk about our experience in our primary field, but this morning while walking through the admin side we gave a look to the Reader section and find the inspiration.

And now this will be the third time of using the inspiration word, without giving it a meaning.

Curious enough I (cause I am writing alone now, the rest of the team is sleeping) browse through the comments and, “BRAAAM!“, this was from the previous page, but it describes what resound in my mind the sight of most of the visited sites. An unpleasant feeling, don’t get me wrong, a lot of people involved, lot of efforts in writing great lines, and then poor, I mean really poor layouts or totally lack of good taste. Bad design, bad styles, graphically and artistically speaking. And that a pity, cause I know that it is possible to use a simple layout and make a beautiful or a least decent site.

Keep it simple, keep it easy, and it will be nice: I stumbled upon Chicken Grandma, and I liked it, so good job Faye Kroese!

Missing.

Good taste. Clarity. Simplicity.

Missing.

I want to personally thanks Krista  for the hint and, of course, the inspiration. Without her sure I’d be missing.

missing

missing… the forest for the trees [meaning that when I look so intently at that one tree – I don’t notice that I’m surrounded by them]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I have a tendency to zero in on the details and miss the depth and breath of the whole picture]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I did not realize that the bill could never pass]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I tend to get in too much detail and miss the essence]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I end up with absolutely zero idea of what she’s actually requesting]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning that if I look at things one at a time, I might not realize that a branch of separate “trees” go missing… together to make a “forest”]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning when I am too close to a situation I need to step back and get a little perspective]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I can’t see the whole situation clearly because I’m looking too closely at small details]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I can’t see the whole situation clearly because I’m too closely involved]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I concentrate on the minute details of a problem, and lose sight of the overall picture]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I focus on the unimportant, rather than on the important things]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I miss the big picture]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I’m keeping my eyes closed]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I went to New York City for it’s skyscrapers, I go there just to see them, but I once there found out and enjoy the city like going to the shops, restaurants, attractions, etc.]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I am very intuned to details but sometimes I have a tendency to make mountains out of molehills so that I can miss the little picture or message due to over analyzing]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I am so concerned with specifics or details that the larger problem, situation or point is missed]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning my take of reality gets bent as I am too involved]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I have a grand scheme but haven’t thought through or screw up on implementation details]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I have a five hundred year old phrase that twists around for the reverse meaning]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning even if the economy is crummy and returns from the market are not enticing, there may be plenty of opportunity.]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning when I consider an idea in isolation, I tend to make good decisions. When I consider an idea a symbol of a vast overarching narrative, I tend to make very bad decisions.]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning I believe I understand a concept more deeply than I actually do]
missing… the forest for the trees [meaning illusion of explanatory depth]

Ṁaẍ

Leave a Reply

